Latest News

All our latest news is displayed here:

KASHMIR CURRENT AFFAIRS - Saturday 5th October 2019

The British Muslim Association of Merton, in collaboration with the Forum for International Relations Development UK, requests the pleasure of your company on Saturday, 5th October 2019 at Morden Islamic Community Centre, 116 London Road, Morden SM4 5AX from 2.00pm – 5.30pm.

Read more


Recitation from the Holy Qur’an and Translation
Introductory remarks by Mr Mohammed Shuaib Sheikh, Chairman BMAM
Presentation by Dr Taha Hussain, MBE, Chairman FIRD
Presentation by Mr Syed Sharfuddin, former Diplomat & Special Advisor
Presentation by Imam Bilal Patel, member Board of Trustees of MICC
An Eye Witness Account by Fiza Rasool
Questions and Answers Session
Summing up of discussion by Mohammad Wilayat Khokar, MBE,
Vote of thanks by Cllr Najeeb Latif, EC Member BMAM


Membership Renewal for 2019 is now due.

We would kindly remind you to complete the Membership Form which can be obtained from the download section to the right of the News page.

Read more

Please complete the Membership Form and return to the Chair or General Secretary.  The form can either be downloaded from the link on the right hand side of this page under “Membership 2018-2019 – Membership Application” or if you contact us we can either email or post you a hard a copy.

EID AL-ADHA CELEBRATION - Sunday 25th August 2019

The Chairman and the Executive Committee Members of British Muslim Association held a very successful Eid al-Adha Celebration event at the Morden Islamic Community Centre

Read more

In excess of 100 Guests and Members attended.  Quran Recitation, Speeches, Islamic Entertainment and Lunch contributed to an extremely successful event.

Our sincere thanks to all who made this event a success.


BMAM held their Annual General Meeting and Elections of Executive Committee.

Read more

The Annual General Meeting and Elections of the Executive Committee were held on Friday 18 January 2019 at Civic Centre, London Road, Morden SM4 5DX.

The following have been successfully appointed on the Committee:
Mohammed Shuaib Sheikh – Chairman
Dr Tasneem Mohammadally – Vice-Chair
Salma Hashmi – General Secretary
Abdul Latif – Treasurer
Ikhlaque Shah – EC Member
Huma Qureshi – EC Member
Dr Sajjad Awan – EC Member
Najeeb Latif – EC Member



MEMBERSHIP 2018-2019

Membership Form 2018-2019



Newsletters and Flyers